[slurm-users] Question About Restarting Slurmctld and Slurmd
alex at calicolabs.com
Wed Jul 24 18:24:34 UTC 2019
Here is the most generally useful process I ended up with, implemented in a
local custom utility script.
#Update slurm.conf everywhere
#Restart all slurmd processes
I think you only will affect running jobs if you delete a partition, then
you have a different procedure:
However, I think there are a few other parameters in slurm.conf that may be
more disruptive but they have warnings in the man page.
On Wed, Jul 24, 2019 at 10:28 AM Julius, Chad <Chad.Julius at sdstate.edu>
> As our user base grows, we are getting close to hitting the default
> MaxJobCount of 10,000. Is it safe to edit this value, along with some
> fairshare settings while the cluster jobs are actively running? As in,
> what are the ramifications if I changed the slurm.conf file and then
> restarted slurmctld and the slurmd services on all of the nodes.
> My assumption is that the jobs will stay running and/or queued but I would
> like some reassurance.
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
More information about the slurm-users